evanlisakavitaHost Lisa Sussman was on the red carpet for this year’s Non-Profit Awards. The 6th Annual South Florida Community Care Network Non-Profit Awards hosted by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino and presented by 2-1-1 Broward honored Broward County’s non-profit organizations and leaders for their dedication and impact on the community.

2-1-1 Broward accepted nominations for outstanding individual and organizational efforts in nine categories: Arts, Board Leader, Collaboration, Collective Impact for Youth, Innovation, Lifetime Achievement, Non-Profit Leader, Organization of the Year, and Rising Star.

The award categories included: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Non-Profit Organization of the Year; WLRN Public Media Non-Profit Leader of the Year; Russo Battista Law Group Non-Profit Board Leader of the Year; Greenspoon Marder Law Non-Profit Organization of the Year – The Arts; Suntrust Bank Non-Profit Organization of the Year – Collaboration; Brown & Brown Insurance Non-Profit Organization of the Year – Innovation; Calvin, Giordano & Associates Non-Profit Organization of the Year – Rising Star; Children’s Services Council of Broward County Collective Impact for Youth Award; OK Generators Lifetime Achievement Award; Frank Sacco Memorial Healthcare Systems and the Publix Community Choice Award. The winners in each category received an Academy Award statue and $1000 for each of their non-profit organizations. The other two finalists in each category will be awarded $500 each. All other non-profits nominated were included in the Publix Community Choice Award, which were decided by votes received from the community. Evan Golden and Kavita Channe co-hosted the event.211 Finalists

Congratulations to this year’s winners and finalists. The true winner being our South Florida Community. For more info on 211-Broward and their services please visit http://211-broward.org