snowtime1Host Max Tucci caught up with the Producer, Co-Director and some of the cast of Snowtime at the Sundance Film Festival. South Florida was lucky to be selected for one of the opening cities be sure to catch the opening at the AMC Aventure 24 starting Friday Feb 19.

Shout! Factory Films Presents

A CarpeDiem Film & TV Production


Directed by Jean-François Pouliot and Co-Directed by François Brisson

Produced by Marie-Claude Beauchamp

Screenplay by Normand Canac-Marquis, Paul Risacher

Lead All-Star Voice Cast:

Ross Lynch, Golden Globe®-Winner Sandra Oh, Angela Galuppo, Lucinda Davis, Sonja Ball, Don Shepherd, Jenna Wheeler, Heidi Lynne Weeks, Elisabeth MacRae and Holly Gauthier

Movie Soundtrack Features songs by

Celine Dion, Simple Plan, Walk Off The Earth, Marie-Mai, Groenland

sundance select


New animated feature SNOWTIME! is a romp through childhood full of heart and humor. To amuse themselves during the winter school break, the kids in a small village decide to have a massive snowball fight. Luke and Sophie, both 11 years old, become the leaders of the opposing sides. Sophie and her cohorts defend an elaborate snow fort against the assault of Luke’s horde. Whichever side occupies the fort at the end of the winter break, wins. But what starts out as pure youthful fun and enthusiasm deteriorates into a more serious conflict, where children learn valuable life lessons on friendship, the importance of unity, and the emotional consequences of vicious rivalry. The film’s underlying message – neither side wins in war – is as relevant today as ever.

Based on the acclaimed live-action film classic La Guerre des Tuques (The Dog Who Stopped the War), SNOWTIME! is a captivating cinematic adventure about hope and friendship. The film explores the sometimes mercurial relations between friends during childhood, and the role that enthusiastic competition and energizing solidarity play in the lives of youth.

Movie Running Time: 82 Minutes

MPAA Rating: PG

New animated feature SNOWTIME! opens in U.S. theaters February 19, 2016.